Company's products

You are here: Home > Company's products > PEI engineering plastics

PEI polyether imide

PEI polyether imide
Product Details

PEI polyether imide

Product Description Product Description

PEI polyetherimide

Product grade

Injection Molding Grade

Product appearance

Character / black / other colors / particles

PEI Plastic Introduction:

Polyetherimide, Polyetherimide referred to as PEI, is amber transparent solid, do not add any additives have inherent flame retardant and low smoke, Oxygen index of 47%, combustion grade UL94-V-0 level, the density of 1.28 ~ 1.42g / cm3. PEI has a strong high temperature stability, even non-enhanced PEI, still has a good toughness and strength. So the use of PEI superior thermal stability can be used to make high-temperature heat-resistant devices. With excellent mechanical properties, electrical insulation properties, radiation resistance, high and low temperature resistance and wear resistance, and through the microwave. PEI also has good flame resistance, chemical resistance and electrical insulation properties. Glass transition temperature is high, up to 215 ℃. PEI also has a very low shrinkage and good mechanical properties in the same direction. Adding glass fiber, carbon fiber or other filler can achieve the purpose of enhancing the modification; can also be composed of other engineering plastics heat polymer alloy, can be -160 ~ 180 ℃ operating temperature long-term use.

PEI plastic features:

1): PEI is a very stable thermoplastic engineering resin

2): PEI resin is a prominent performance is able to withstand long-term high temperature test. This high thermal resistance, coupled with excellent flammability and UL laboratory certification, PEI resin in line with the harsh requirements of high temperature applications.

3): (ductility) PEI resin not only unparalleled both high strength and high modulus characteristics, it also has outstanding ductility. Its yield stretch extends so that it is free to combine a variety of easy-to-fit buckle designs. Even with only 10% glass fiber reinforced, the PEI 2100 resin can maintain ductility in the temperature range below zero to 200 ° C.

4): (impact strength) PEI 1000 resin has excellent practical impact resistance. In view of the PEI resin showing the notch sensitivity, it is recommended to follow the standard design principles. Minimize the application concentration point (eg sharp angle) in the injection molded part to provide maximum impact strength. PEI AT * 100 resin is designed for applications requiring high impact performance. This series of gap Izod impact up to 15km / mз.

5): (fatigue resistance) For the cycle of loading or swing parts, fatigue is a lifetime design considerations.

6): (Creep behavior) When considering the mechanical properties of any thermoplastic, the designer must recognize the effect of temperature, stress levels and load duration on material properties. PEI resins also exhibit excellent creep resistance even at temperatures and stresses that can not be used with many other thermoplastics.

7): PEI resin has excellent electrical properties, in a wide range of environmental conditions can remain stable. Coupled with thermal and mechanical properties, PEI resins are ideal for demanding electronic and electrical applications

8) (relative permittivity) Although the application may require a relative or higher relative to the absolute value of the permittivity, but the more important is that these values ​​remain stable over the entire operating temperature and / or frequency range.

PEI injection molding process:

Drying: PEI has moisture absorption characteristics and can lead to material degradation. Require humidity should be less than 0.02%. Recommended drying conditions for 150 ℃, 4 hours of drying.

Melting temperature: the general type of material 340 ~ 400 ℃; enhanced type of material 340 ~ 415 ℃.

Mold temperature: 107 ~ 175 ℃, the proposed mold temperature is 140 ℃.

Injection pressure: 700 ~ 1500bar.

Injection speed: Use as high as possible injection speed.

PEI plastic applications:

Because PEI has excellent comprehensive balance performance, it is used effectively in the industrial sectors such as electronics, motor and aviation, and used as a substitute for traditional products and cultural life of metal materials. The use of PEI instead of metal manufacturing fiber optic connectors, can optimize the structure of components, simplify its manufacturing and assembly steps, to maintain a more accurate size. For use in the automotive field, such as sensors (air conditioning temperature sensors) for controlling the external temperature of the car compartment and sensors (effective combustion temperature sensors) for controlling the temperature of the air and fuel mixture, for the manufacture of high temperature connections, high power lights and indicator lights. Can also be used as a high temperature resistant oil erosion of the vacuum pump impeller, 180 ° C operation of the burner of the grinding glass connector (socket), non-illuminated anti-fog lamp reflector.

热门标签:PEI polyether imide
Feedback

Reinforced grade | Fill plastic | Flame retardant | Modification | Injection molding materials | PA66 nylon | Polyamide nylon | Long glass fibre | Modified polyamide engineering plastics

公司产品

您现在的位置: 首页 > 公司产品 > PEI工程塑料

PEI聚醚酰亚胺Polyetherimide聚乙烯亚胺

PEI聚醚酰亚胺Polyetherimide聚乙烯亚胺
产品详情

PEI聚醚酰亚胺Polyetherimide聚乙烯亚胺

产品 描 述Product Description 

PEI聚醚酰亚胺Polyetherimide

产品 等 级Product Grade

注塑级别Injection Molding Grade

产品 外 观Appearance 

本色/黑色/其它颜色/颗粒

PEI塑料简介:

聚醚酰亚胺,Polyetherimide简称PEI,是琥珀色透明固体,不添加任何添加剂就有固有的阻燃性和低烟度,氧指数为47%,燃烧等级为UL94-V-0级,密度为1.28~1.42g/cm3。PEI具有很强的高温稳定性,即使是非增强型的PEI,仍具有很好的韧性和强度。因此利用PEI优越的热稳定性可用来制作高温耐热器件。具有优良的机械性能、电绝缘性能、耐辐照性能、耐高低温及耐磨性能,并可透过微波。PEI还有良好的阻燃性、抗化学反应以及电绝缘特性。玻璃化转化温度很高,达215℃。PEI还具有很低的收缩率及良好的等方向机械特性。加入玻璃纤维、碳纤维或其他填料可达到增强改性的目的;也可和其它工程塑料组成耐热高分子合金,可在-160~180℃的工作温度下长期使用。

PEI塑料特点:

1 ):PEI是一种稳定性能极佳的热塑性工程树脂

2 ):PEI树脂的一个突出性能是能够经受长时间的高温考验。此耐高热性能,加上出色的可燃性和UL实验室的认证,使PEI树脂符合了高温应用的苛刻要求。

3 ):(延展性)PEI树脂不但无伦比地兼有高强度与高模量的特性,它还具备突出的延展性。其屈服拉伸延伸得它能够自由结合各种便于装配的搭扣配合设计。甚至在只加入了10%玻纤增强的情况下,PEI 2100树脂也可在零度以下至200℃温度范围内保持延展性。

4 ):(冲击强度)PEI 1000树脂具有出色的实际抗冲击性能。鉴于PEI 树脂显示缺口灵敏度,建议遵守标准设计原则。应最大限度地减少注塑部件中的应用力集中点(如尖角),以提供最大有冲击强度。PEI AT*100树脂专用于需要高冲击性能的应用。此系列的缺口Izod冲击可达15km/mз。

5 ):(耐疲劳性)对于循环装填或摆动部件,疲劳是一生要的设计考虑因素。

6 ):(蠕变行为)在考虑任何热塑性塑料的机械性能时,设计师必须认识到温度,应力水平和负荷持续时间对材料性能的影响。即使在无法使用许多其他热塑性塑料的温度和应力水平下,PEI 树脂也显示了极好的抗蠕变性能。

7):PEI 树脂具有出色的电性能,在广泛的环境条件下都能保持稳定。再加上热性能和机械性能,使PEI 树脂成为要求极高的电子和电气应用的理想选择

8)(相对介电常数)虽然应用可能需要或高或低的相对介电常数绝对值,但更生要的是这些值整个使用温度和/或频率范围内保持稳定。

PEI注塑工艺:

干燥处理:PEI具有吸湿特性并可导致材料降解。要求湿度值应小于0.02%。建议干燥条件为150℃、4小时的干燥处理。

熔化温度:普通类型材料为340~400℃;增强类型材料为340~415℃。

模具温度:107~175℃,建议模具温度为140℃。

注射压力:700~1500bar。

注射速度:使用尽可能高的注射速度。

PEI塑料应用:

由于PEI具有优良的综合平衡性能,卓有成效地应用于电子、电机和航空等工业部门,并用作传统产品和文化生活用品的金属代用材料。用PEI取代金属制造光纤连接器,可使元件结构最佳化,简化其制造和装配步骤,保持更精确的尺寸。用于汽车领域,如用以制造高温连接件、高功率车灯和指示灯、控制汽车舱室外部温度的传感器(空调温度传感器)和控制空气和燃料混合物温度的传感器(有效燃烧温度传感器)。还可用作耐高温润滑油侵蚀的真空泵叶轮、在180℃操作的蒸镏器的磨口玻璃接头(承接口)、非照明的防雾灯的反射镜。

热门标签:PEI聚醚酰亚胺Polyetherimide聚乙烯亚胺
留言板

增强级 | 填充塑胶 | 阻燃级 | 改性加工 | 注塑材料 | PA66尼龙 | 聚酰胺尼龙 | 长玻纤 | 改性尼龙工程塑料
合金工程塑料 | 交通运输 | 电子行业 | 电器行业 | 运动设施 | 照明工业 | 户外用品 | 汽车行业 | 长纤